KHA-CARI Steering Committee

In 1999, a Steering Committee was set up to oversee the establishment and development of the KHA-CARI guidelines. The current members are:

  • Dr Suetonia Palmer, Chair, KHA-CARI Steering Committee
  • Professor Jonathan Craig, Centre for Kidney Research, The Children’s Hospital at Westmead, NSW
  • A/Professor David Mudge, Department of Renal Medicine, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, QLD
  • Mikaela Stafrace, CEO, Kidney Health Australia, VIC
  • Professor Neil Boudville, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, Nedlands, WA
  • A/Professor Nigel Toussaint, Renal Unit, Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC
  • Dr Balaji Hiremagalur, Prince Charles Hospital, Brisbane, QLD
  • A/Professor Kevan Polkinghorne, Monash Medical Centre, Clayton, VIC
  • Dr Suetonia Palmer, University of Otago, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Wendi Bradshaw, Monash Health, VIC
  • Dr Shilpa Jesudason, Kidney Health Australia, SA
  • Debbie Fortnum, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital & University of Western Australia, WA
  • Ms Denise Campbell, KHA-CARI Guidelines Office, The Children’s Hospital at Westmead, NSW